6 More towns in Punjab gets Airtel 4G

1 min

Leading Indian telecom operator Bharti Airtel has launched its 4G services in six new towns in Punjab which includes Rajpura, Nabha, Zirakpur, Kharar, Rayya and Chaheru


With this launch, Airtel has expanded its 4G footprint across 15 towns in Punjab, which includes Panchkula, Jalandhar, Amritsar, Ludhiana, Hoshiarpur, Kapurthala, Phagwara, Bathinda and Moga.

Commenting on the launch

Manu Sood, Hub CEO – Upper North, Bharti Airtel, said, “As customers across these 15 towns in Punjab are showing an increasing propensity for consuming data services, we at Airtel are excited to take the lead in further expanding the power of blazing 4G speeds to the market. Today, as we expand Airtel 4G for our customers in the state, they will be uniquely positioned for a superlative 4G experience. We are committed to building a world class 4G network in the region”.

To note Airtel is the first operator in India to launch 4G in  Kolkata on April 2012. In March 2013, 4G services were launched in Punjab with Tricity, followed by successive launches in FY 14-15 and FY 15-16 to have customers across 12 towns in the state to experience 4G services. Today, there are over 400 towns and Cities across India where Airtel has its 4G services available.

Like it? Share with your friends!

1 share, 134 points

Jeffry is a Mechanical Engineer by education and an aspiring writer and blogger. After working hard for around 12 hours a day on his core job, he spends his remaining time in blogging and reading articles online. And he loves to make poor jokes, so be prepared.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.